One Step Forward!

One Step Forward!

I have been getting really discouraged with every call or email I send to children’s hospitals around Kentucky, Indiana and Tennessee. No one is accepting crochet items right now! 

So, I decided that I wouldn’t just focus on children’s hospitals. However, I am still attempting to find a children’s hospital I can make these hats for! 

I called a local hospital’s cancer center just now and I just have to say I am so thankful to God!!

The Merle M. Mahr Cancer Center in Madisonville, KY WILL accept the crochet hats!! 

I am extremely thankful for being one step forward in this process! The next step for me is gathering funds for the Stitching For The Cross program! 

It may just be myself and God working on this program right now along with my church, but hopefully I will be able to get others involved! So far, I have had yarn donated to me and I have an amazing soon-to-be sister-in-law who is willing to help with anything I ask her! I’m truly blessed with the people I have around me!

I got so excited about this news I just had to post about it!!

Thank you for reading and God bless you!

Galatians 6:9 And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not. 

Xx. A. 

Leave a Reply

